校長致意

校長致意

pastedImage

歡迎來到新竹縣美國學校!

新竹縣美國學校(HCAS)成立於2016年,旨在實現黃忠山院長( Dr. Johnson Korrnell Huang) 對台灣當前教育體系的挑戰。黃院長自覺應負起作育社會英才的責任 — 改變世界,貢獻人類。而他的教育理念與哲學,便是期許我們的學生們在學習過程中都能學習到如何批判式思考、勇往直前、與溫故知新。

黃院長深信,正如辦醫院的目的是救一個人的性命或解除一個人的病痛,而辦一所好學校的使命,則是能影響下一代並創造希望。HCAS將目標與標準遠放至美、加地區,透過融合西方教育理念與中式教育哲學,讓學生們能同時受益於中西方文化的精髓;無論他們將來留在國內升學或選擇至國外大學銜接,他們都能擁有良好的競爭力,在現今快速變遷的全球化社會中獲得成功。

我們都處在劇烈變化的高科技時代中,自由市場與貿易系統促進了全球競爭與全球快速互動,橫亙在孩子們面前的是來自21世紀的挑戰;但身為父母的我們卻對這些挑戰一無所知,其實無須刻意去遙望未來,相信在當前便能感受許多持續不斷創新的力量,不停的在重新形塑與改變眼前的這個世界。

而教育是強而有力的工具,它既可保留先人的遺產,更是做為未來提供無限機會的寶庫;因此,就現階段而言,我們所需要的是一套能讓學生在全球互聯的地球村世界中能成功的教育體系,而這套系統必須能夠培養個人實力並養成創新人才。因此,我們必須培育具創新思維,能與國際人士相互合作的領導者,不畏世界競爭的潮流,並以所學引領世界!

為了精益求精,本校將以美國進步式主義教育「道爾頓計畫」做為基礎並持續發展。道爾頓計畫的架構有助於本校教育理念的概念化,使學生能追隨其自身熱忱、天賦本能,並透過國際團隊合作促進他們的社會發展。我們致力於為學生提供符合他們的志趣、能力,以及各項需求的教育,並要求學生發展知識獨立性,以及培養對世界的責任感。

透過我們全方位(學生、父母、教師、職員)的通力合作,本校期許能夠為您提供21世紀眾所期盼的教育體制。最後,希望我們的網站能夠讓您駐足,並期待在不久的將來您能有機會前來拜訪我們這座充滿活力與熱情的學校。感謝您。

此致

Peter Shon
Head of School
M.A., Ph.D. in progress

Greetings

Greetings

Welcome to the Hsinchu County American School!

Hsinchu County American School (HCAS) was established in 2016 to fulfill the vision of Dr. Johnson Korrnell Huang to challenge the current education system in Taiwan. In summary, he saw the need to produce students who will have a lasting impact on society - changing the world and saving lives. Dr. Huang also envisioned students who will stop, think (critically), and act (fearlessly).

All of us are living in the Information Age where the free market system enables global competition and faster interaction from anywhere on the planet. Our students will face challenges in the 21st Century that we, as parents, have never encountered before. We do not need to look far to see how disrupting innovative forces continue to change and shape our world.

Education is a powerful tool that can preserve the legacy of our forefathers, and it is also an outlet that can offer limitless possibilities for the future. Therefore, for the present, we need an education system that will enable our students to succeed in the globally connected world. This education system should cultivate creative talents, enhance individual strengths, and produce innovative talents. In short, we need to produce entrepreneurial leaders who can think outside the box and collaborate with people anywhere in the world.

Moving forward, our school will build on a progressive education system of America called the Dalton Plan. As a framework, Dalton Plan will help to conceptualize our philosophy and enable our students to follow their passion as individuals and to foster their social development via collaboration. We are committed to providing an education that meets students' interests, abilities, and needs. We challenge each student to develop intellectual independence as well as a sense of responsibility for other.

By working together with all of our stakeholders (students, parents, teachers, and staff), our school envisions providing an education system that is desperately needed for the 21st Century. It is my hope that our website will bring you closer to visiting our dynamic school in the near future. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Peter Shon
Head of School
M.A., Ph.D. in progress